Aloha!!!

 

20140806_185830

Aloha blogosphere!! I am currently writing to you from Hawaii, as I wait for Iselle to hit the coast of Maui. I have been here 48 hours, and already I am a completely different person. Much more mellow than when I arrived. Sunny skies and clear blue waters will do that to you.

My first day was spectacular. I took a morning swim, ate lunch on the south side of Maui at a local hot spot called Eskimo Candy. This place is known for it’s seafood chowder and ono fish, both I highly recommend.  I then spent the evening over in Lihaina taking in the beautiful scenery that royal Hawaiian families of old used to marvel at.

Stay tuned for trip and hurricane updates!

About ashleyeastside

I had a great run in LA, but it's now time to head back to the Nation's Capital to pursue the artistic life I endeavored on after graduation. The fun is definitely not over yet, however. Stay tuned, because just as I brought you LA's best kept secrets, I am now out to bring you DC's best kept secrets.

Leave a Reply

